Senior Pastor: Mack Jarvis 

Mack has been Senior Pastor since October 2010. Mack is a 1985 graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill where he earned a degree in pharmacy, the profession he practiced before entering the ministry in 1992. His seminary training and degree are from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary in Lynchburg, Virginia. 

Mack and his wife, Lori, an elementary school teacher and also a UNC grad, have three grown children, all married and living out of town. Currently, Mack and Lori have two grandchildren who are their new delight.

Mack is an avid Tarheel basketball, Tarheel football, Tarheel baseball… Tarheel everything fan! He also enjoys reading, flyfishing, and duck hunting. Mack and Lori both share a love for hiking and being outdoors.

You can email Mack at pastormack@hudsonfirst.org.

Ministry Team

Minister of Music and Senior Adults:  Paul Renfrow

Education:
B.A. The University of South Carolina, 1980
  Master of Divinity, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1983

Experience:
35 years
Serving Hudson First since 2000

Contact: paul@hudsonfirst.org

Discipleship & Administration Pastor:  Luke Brakefield

Education:
B.S. Appalachian State University, 2009
Master of Divinity, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, 2019

Experience:
11 years
Serving Hudson First since 2016

Contact luke@hudsonfirst.org

Director of Children and Family Ministries:  Paula Nelson 

Education:
A.A. Early Childhood Education, Caldwell Community College, 2005

Experience: 12 years
Serving Hudson First since 2019

Contact: paula@hudsonfirst.org

 

Student Ministry Director:  Doug Main

Serving Hudson First since 2018

Contact: doug@hudsonfirst.org

Ministry Assistant:  Morgan Cook
Education: B.S. Western Carolina University, 2016
Serving Hudson First since 2017
Contact morgan@hudsonfirst.org

Financial Secretary:  Mary Bentley 
Education: B.S. Gardner Webb University, 1994
Serving Hudson First since 2011
Contact maryb@hudsonfirst.org.

Support Staff

Praise Team Leader:  Ashley Rousselle
Serving Hudson First since 2019
Contact ashley@hudsonfirst.org

Pianist:  Joan Renfrow
Serving Hudson First Since 2004

Organist:  Michael Riggs 
Serving Hudson First since 1986